At Ferryhill Station Primary School, we pride ourselves on our high levels of staffing. This means we can tailor the curriculum and our teaching to meet the needs of every child in school. This page gives details of all school staff and also the responsibilities of each member of the teaching staff in school. 


Head Teacher

Mr. E. P. Jackson                                            Safeguarding, Assessment/Data, Performing Arts, MFL, Maths, Computing, History,

                                                                      English & Geography

Deputy Head Teacher

Mr. T. Leake                                                  Year 5/6 Teacher, Safeguarding, Computing

Teaching Staff

Mrs. S. Rees - Teacher                                   Reception & Nursery Teacher& English,

Mrs. S. Peacock - Teacher                              Year 1/2 Teacher, SENCO & LAC, Science, Art and Design & Design Technology

Mr. D. Murphy - Teacher                                Year 3/4 Teacher, PE & Sport

Miss S. Jayne - Teacher                                  Intervention support, PPA cover, Geography & History


Support Staff

Mrs. S. Adams                                                Early Years

Mrs. N. Thompson                                          KS2 (and Intervention support)

Mrs. A. Wilson                                                KS1/Early Years

Mrs. S. Yeouart                                               KS1/Early Years


Office Staff

Mrs. L. Preston



Mrs. D. Bell


Cleaning Staff

Ms. A. Joyce


Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

Miss K. Harrison                                            (and Breakfast Club)

Mrs. T. Hughes

Ms. A. Joyce

Miss F. Rose

Mrs. C. Wilson




Last update: 2019-06-20